Sore shadow

il_570xn-363494485_n86pImagine hostilities

as buildings

they will stand before you

stay after you are gone

that evidence

in brick and mortar

shows you their truth

begun outside of existing

when next a person cuts you down

tries to reach and tear out your throat

be mindful of this

it is their pain makes their wrath

their loss that attempts to make you feel

as badly as they do

in that

find mercy

and if you cannot

then find understanding

this war they are in

began before you understood

you are simply the person

who walked too close

to their sore shadow

22 thoughts on “Sore shadow

  1. Absolutely ! I walked out my life under the shadow of my violent mother. Trying to release my self from the terrible hurt and rejection within. It really is simple- One has to release them- and then only can you be free from fear terror and torment. When my mothe rdied- last July- I went to the chapel of rest-As she lie in peace for the very first time possibly! I just said…” I forgive you mum” What ever she was sore about in her life- I came too close. But forgiving and letting go is key……. Thank you.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. It is very hard to walk out on your own life. I wish you healing as I know the pain can last a very long time. I also agree with everything you have said here and see that you have done much work toward your recovery and will never be held back by that pain.

      Like

      1. Your kind reply touches my heart The reality of another person communicating and understanding is a delight… You have brought more healing indeed. Thank you. Bobby

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

