Repetition

received_10209969430886940

I am so thirsty I could drink the sea

and make of leftover salt a tower of Babel

resting like a dove tail wand in white dunes

where any emotion is read immediately

as a blush on landscape otherwise mute

so when your cheeks turn red and you tilt

your head away from me hot faced

I want to fill the sky with released birds

gathering in blue to lift you back

do not stray long in your daydream

where, closed off in thought you could

be climbing mountains not really here at all

we motion and hymn

our circadian rhythms plaiting

time together and apart

once I knew you as my familiar

we daubed each other with mirrored pieces

with change came a drift

building beneath sand filled doorways

harder to open

you took flight and I

stared up into marbled sky

almost blind by solvent light

until you were a pin prick

of silver glinting against

my squint

like an ache within

will pierce and

sting

with fearless

repetition

 

 

41 thoughts on “Repetition

  1. ” like an ache within will pierce and sting with fearless repetition”. One leaves, one remains and as the one who remained I can only imagine what has happened in all the years and tears between. Thank you for sharing your gifts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

