From this day forth

I’ll be careful. Today someone I’ve read and followed 2 years on WP sent me the ugliest response. I had written on their page “well done posting about the kidnapped girls being released who were returned home I wish more was said in the media as they ignore it but at least some of us care, glad you do.” They wrote back ” I didn’t see you posting about them so it’s stupid you say that, don’t speak, act.” Then they said ” and stop lying you troll I’m not your friend.”

I was being genuine and appreciative and friendly. Sorry if calling someone a “friend” and saying good post leads to character assassination. For the record I DO tell the truth, and i DO ACT.
Sick of assholes whose mission is to put good people down. From hence forth I’m being less friendly, less honest and won’t dare call anyone a friend. Yes i know the difference between an online friend and a IRL friend, sonetimes people can be both, sonetimes just an acqaintance. Too many truly shirty souls out there. FUCK this.

118 thoughts on “From this day forth

  1. I’m so happy you called them out. Bullies are the worst and need to get told so! 🙂 I adore your candor, humanity and honesty. You are an inspiration in every way and I’m so blessed to have you orbiting in my space. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Lyn, thank you very much for your kind and much appreciated support. I endeavor never to let others prevent me from talking about things I feel matter to us all, though at times it can be challenging as I’m not tough enough. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You know what Candice? Fuck them! Fuck the stupid assholes – they are not worth your time and attention if they can’t take a friendly word with a smile and a thanks, like sane people. I’m sick and tired of those pompous fuckwits who assume shit and think they are the only ones “making a difference” – let them rot in their self-centred holes

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Purple Girl I was more angry at being upset at all about it, I wished I could flick it off like the bullshit it was, but you know me! I’m with you I really am sick of it though, seems worse-and-worse and the more you are genuine the more it happens. The trick I suppose is NOT to change because then the whole world will turn grey. Fortunately there are still truth-tellers out there who appreciate their bretheren. xo (thank you Manon) xo

      Like

  3. Your allowing their pain within to bring you down. You know your worth…stand in it…and it will set you free.
    They only reply to you from a place within that tells them that they are not worthy, and lash out from those feelings. They block those feelings by lashing out, trying to make them feel better about themselves. But it is not until they seek that truth deeper within, that they will see that it is a feeling of rejection from those that they love. And until it is faced it will hold them in its grip. We all have our fears, and in fact we create them by those very actions that we do. They are afraid to be open and loved because they don’t want to be hurt. But the very action of lashing out does just that, by pushing people away and blocking any love towards them, leaving them in a very lonely place.
    Face yours by understanding where they are coming from, a place they are afraid to look because of the pain that is associated with it. We all must go through this, and in doing so we will become the love and happiness we so desperately seek in our lives. Understand the ‘why’ of how we feel…and it will set you free.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow, sorry to hear you had a run in with a vile nasty. I do hope you haven’t really let them dictate how you will behave. From what little i’ve read here so far it seems you are better that that. Just say Fuck them and do you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I like that! I am trying to (not literally) fuck them and write out what I need to. It was hard as one person said something to the effect of ‘you are writing all these stupid ass poems with nude girls as pictures’ it was just too intense I felt like they were trying to tear everything away, but you’re absolutely right and I know it. Thank you for reading this and for your comment I am very grateful to you.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. That’s awful. He or she sound a little demented. I’ve experienced that too. But I’ve had far too many positive Internet relationships, true friendships too. Take Kindra, an original MySpace friend. It’s incredible what we’ve done together, yet we’ve not met…yet!
    I see this is not an old blog from you, so the incident was recently. I hope you’ve recovered from it all now. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

