For all the wait you had

losing-loveTook so long to stir a feeling

when bidden at last

a dam broke

as if water had always

been flooding the dry plains

in truth time had stood parched

waiting for rain

she was filled with feeling

slow to arrive

infused from the core

as if nothing else had ever existed

before you

and that was true

some of us wait

all of our lives

for that one who wakes us from reverie

we do not fall easily

we do not give ourselves away

we do not spread ourselves thin

instead

the one who was always the one

shows themselves

everything else is distant

there is only that moment

lasting eternally

for all the wait you had

falls away

and love

enters you

full blossomed and unapologetic

a storm of hot rain

resolving emptiness

in abandon

 

15 thoughts on “For all the wait you had

  1. I am – thank you Mark – ditto and happy pre-new year to you and C. Thank you xo (I had to start a new blog so nobody is yet added I’m hoping people see and add me back I had to re-do it and begin over so this is a new start)

  2. Thank you. Likewise you were on my mind with the eternal hope that all was and will be well with you xx

Comments are closed.