Starlight

stardust_texture__by_galaxiesanddust-d5xtvebWipe the blade

lest it glimmer

send a signal

you from me

o-er white lighthouse

amassing rock devils

surging their molten tongues

slaking fury against granite

when I am without illumination

you come with your lantern

reflecting in glow the candor of your heart

it stirs within my distrust a place of calmness

and fear

for to trust is to release, to let go, to stand

naked before the soul

take the first step

don’t let me go

I want to believe, to lay down my arms

climb inside your entreaty

become one

first steps always with tremor

here is the way

why do we want to escape?

and so you fold me like a ship

set me on the calm waters of your faith in me

I do not know how to bask beneath unconditional things

nor what of myself to reveal

when we play marbles outside in the garden

the fine colors they hold, like glassy marvels

worlds we could visit

places far off in imaginations realm

you make me believe again

holding my hand, asking me to jump

take a step let go

falling through air

rapid and chill

we have no need of permanence

hear the sound of sea birds

lost in rushing mists

hear the letting go of pain

piece by piece by piece

you are the golden within my soul

lighting the way, showing me where to go

let me not lose the feel of your small hand

within my own calloused from fear

now we abandon who we were

rising with warm air

see the waves consume the old

see the release of joy breaking over shore

here you are my darling

your colors of mauve and honey

blinking wide-eyed anew

you gave me solace

you lent me hope

you are the brightest star

we devour, we consume

for stardust is where we began

starlight we become

watch at night my love

see me wink and soar

free, free, free

as day shall obscure

and night reveal

our wonderment

14 thoughts on “Starlight

  1. Starlight, star dust – we all have it in our Souls. It’s nice to see you are using more colours in your posts 🙂

  2. Wonderment is all — and love… Happy New Year, dear lantern at the shore! 🙂 Your book should arrive any day now!

  3. Dearest Sunshine, I have not heard from you in ages my friend. I wanted to check on you. I worry and care. I hope you are okay. I just thought I should reach out and say I had been thinking of you hoping you were okay and that I very much hope you are. Either way you are missed my friend.

  4. Dear one, I think of you too this time of year because I seem to recall that the first post of mine that you found on the old blog was the one about linden blossoms around the solstice (also my birthday)… I’ve been OK, continuing to work on the book — a major revision set me back but then revitalized me — and to work on my life as well, as much off screen as possible. I will try to be a better friend and check in more often, because I miss you too and it’s a comfort to me to see you going strong. I have your latest book at my fingertips, and am so proud to know you with every page. ♥

  5. No surprise you are a solstice baby as that goes hand-in-hand with your spirit (a good thing). So good to hear from you lovely lady. I’m glad you are revitalized by the book as I know it can be snakes and ladders, and it’s always good to work on our lives far more than online so I for one applaud any effort to that effect. You are a good friend but I wanted to check on you because you came into my mind – and I missed you and hoped you were well. Sending you lots of love and light beautiful friend – be well and keep in touch whenever you can but no pressure life gets busy we both understand this xo hugs

Comments are closed.